From tears to cheers

It was my third marriage anniversary and my husband was busy in arranging a party. He was much happy but at the same time I was tensed and the reason was my baby who was just 2 years old as he was not feeling comfortable due to wetness. He was crying and was irritated, unable to speak but I could understand by his pain through his eyes and for a mother, if her child is not happy then she cannot be happy even for a second. Pants which are made up of clothes cannot stay dry for long time and that resulted into, my child started crying as he felt the wetness. From the day he was born I had never faced a situation like this, most of the time he used to be naked on bed, so I never felt that a small interval of wetness would irritate him this much. But today I can feel that he is feeling irritated like hell. I thought to cancel the party because I won’t be able to enjoy for a moment without my baby in my arms or without seeing his smile. When I was about to call my husband from outside, suddenly my mobile rang. I received the call; my friend, Shikha was on the other side.

“Hey, how’s preparation going on for tomorrow’s party?” She asked in excitement. “Sorry dear, but I am cancelling the party.” I replied in sad tone. “What? Why? Is everything okay?” She enquired. “Yes, everything is fine, but”, then I narrated her whole situation with tears in my eyes. “Hehehe” she laughed and continued, “Oh! c’mon darling, it is not a big deal. First relax and stop crying. Now listen, use pampers diapers instead of cloths for baby, and then see the magical transformation of irritation of your baby changing into happiness. Now I will see you in the party tomorrow, I am in hurry. I am hanging up, bye. Happy pampering and keep smiling.” Saying this she disconnected the call. I was wondering about her behaviour on phone then I realised she was so confident about pampers while talking about it. I ordered my maid to buy pampers from the shop, and she was here with those diapers in a span of 10 minutes. I changed my child’s cloth pants with pampers diaper and wondering about Shikha’s phone call in which she mentioned the magical transformation. I was feeling restless as my baby was still crying, but suddenly he stopped crying, I could now see his smiling face. He was happy like anything, he was giggling, playing with toys which he was not picking up since the last few hours. I can feel his happiness, he was in joy, and I hugged him tightly and gave him a kiss on his forehead. I was happy to see my baby smiling. Pamper diapers really worked for my child. I picked up my phone and texted a thank you message to Shikha. I cancelled my plan of cancelling the party, and we enjoyed alot that day. I could see my baby jumping in my arms and giggling, his happiness could be seen in his eyes. He was dancing on the rhythm of the music. I was now the happiest mother to see him laughing and smiling all the time. It was dryness that made him comfortable and free from irritation and it was pamper diapers which made it possible. I wrote a mail to pampers for playing an important role in bringing back my child’s happiness.

This post is part of https://www.rewardme.in/tag/Pampers

4 thoughts on “From tears to cheers

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

www.krazybutterfly.com/

Your Travel & Lifestyle Partner

My Simple Sojourn

How I Traveled. My experiences and tips for traveling.

orrashilpa's Blog

Customizing in progress......

Aegean Vespers

Building a diminutive colossal with words for my aposiopetic heart.

Simone Antonia

My minds reflection

abvishu

जो जीता हूँ उसे लिख देता हूँ

Crumbles Away

Writing down my nonsense

Found a raft in the ocean of life. Sailing by...

Read like drinking. Breed Thinking! :)

Kavipriya Moorthy

!Scribomaniac!

Drenched Ink & Virgin Thoughts

A place to drench yourself....

The writer's blogk

A NEW AUTHOR'S TURBULENT RIDE

Adult Confessions

By turning to an adult, one would surely need to confess a lot about.

A Thousand Simple Thoughts

Just expressing my thoughts

gatlinmay

...here, there

Perfected Love

Following Jesus. Receiving Love. Unveiling Truth. Discovering God.

