Interview With Akshat Pradeep Solanki

  1. Do you recall how your interest in writing originated?

It was August 2012, when a conversation between me and my friend made me thought about Indian marriage system and confused Indian youth. After discussion, I wanted to share the same thoughts with teenagers and young ones, so there idea of writing stroke me and interest in writing made me write this novel.

  1. Do you prefer writing your draft on a paper to typing it on the keyboard? 

    Buy this book
    Buy This Book

Yeah, I prefer writing my draft on paper to typing it on the keyboard. First of all, I write my draft on the paper and after that I keep those papers in front of me and type them as it is. What happen in this process is, I can correct my language and add some idea while typing it on keyboard and one more advantage is ideas flow incessantly while writing than typing it on keyboard. For second book I tried typing first, but it just didn’t give me a flow required, so writing is must for me.

  1. Do you have a specific writing style?

According to me ‘No’ but then it’s up to my audience to discover if I have a specific writing style. Before writing, I went through my book shelves having more than 200 books, to note if I could do anything different, so I would say my writing style is a mixture of all. However, at the end of the story, I will be adding a line in each of next books like I have done in the ‘Bachelor’$ Marriage’.

  1. Are there any contemporary authors who have grasped your interest?

There are many, but some of them fascinate me more. Nicholas Sparks, John Grisham, John Green, Shashi Tharoor, Khushwant Singh, Dan Brown and Jeffrey Archer are some of them and whenever I read their work, I feel like copying their writing or ideas as it is in my book. Yeah, of course one cannot do this. Their writing style, the way the keep one captivating is just admirable. I believe like my writing style is influenced by them irrespective of their genres.

  1. What were you like at school?

I was just any other guy who would enthusiastically, sincerely do his academics and extracurricular activities. Each and every activity would fascinate me then. There was no activity that I hadn’t participated or won, be it sports, dramatics, art. Being all time head of the class just made me a soft rogue and developed my leadership skills. My colleagues, especially girls would see me as a shy and silent guy, as I hardly used to speak with them and my teachers would see me as an aggressive student who was different from others.

  1. Would you share some your favourite college memories with the readers?

I remember an incidence in first year at my hostel, on Feb 06, 2014, I and my roommate were caught in an accident and unfortunately along with our car, I was hurt badly on above my eye-side. When my other 2 roommates, classmates came to know the fact, they were just dumb about the thing happened and companied, helped me everywhere I went. Next day, my parents were just surprised and grateful to see almost 50 of my colleagues taking care of me. So, it would be one of the best memories.

Being a budding mechanical engineer I and my classmates feel an adrenaline rushing through us. We are so rogue and insensitive when a new irritating teacher with unwanted subject comes to teach us. We irritate him to the extent that either he would take us to the higher authorities or would resign from the college itself. I remember one such incidence when in the class of ‘Basic Electrical Engineering’, all back benchers were shouting slogans of ‘Jay Mata Di’ and then the teacher tore the attendance sheet and went to higher authorities to complain. He was so irritated that he never taught us again.

So, these are some of memories I would like to share with the readers.

  1. Is there a message in your new book that you want readers to decipher?

Yeah, there is a message and it is Have Faith on the time and the destiny. For a while things may seem as harsh or intolerable but for a longer run they are meant to be happened. Nothing is coincidence in this world, as each and everything has its reason.

  1. Is there any particular reason that you chose fantasy fiction as your genre?

Yes! My focus is on Indian marriage system and Indian youth. I want to convey my message, my views to the Indian youth, whom no other genre than fantasy fiction would show that much influence. This genre makes you think, no matter whether it is emotionally or psychologically, but it does and the one who has read keeps following the writer, his writing and his ideas. Sharing of thought, feelings are bit easier in a fantasy fiction.

  1. If you could choose, which author would you rather have as your mentor?

It would be Jane Austen (if she was alive) or Nicholas Sparks. It was 2013, when I read her work. The way she has described the society and people of that time just motivates to me to do it for current society and people. Nicholas Sparks has written some spectacular novels deriving love, emotions and true feelings. His novels sound so real that even reading in India, I feel like being Landon Carter falling in love with Jamie Sullivan and loving her heartily, so, having them as mentor just amplifies the strength and motivates to write better and better.

  1. Any last word for our readers?

Be obsessed with what you are doing and what you like to do. Nothing comes without an obsession. Have faith in yourself, in your dreams and the destiny, as everything happens for a reason.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

Krazy Butterfly

Your Travel & Lifestyle Partner

My Simple Sojourn

How I Traveled. My experiences and tips for traveling.

orrashilpa's Blog

Customizing in progress......

Aegean Vespers

Building a diminutive colossal with words for my aposiopetic heart.

Simone Antonia

My minds reflection

abvishu

जो जीता हूँ उसे लिख देता हूँ

Crumbles Away

Writing down my nonsense

Kavipriya Moorthy

!Scribomaniac!

Cutting Chai with Shonali

A Journey with the Living Stories...

The writer's blogk

A NEW AUTHOR'S TURBULENT RIDE

Adult Confessions

By turning to an adult, one would surely need to confess a lot about.

A Thousand Simple Thoughts

Just expressing my thoughts

gatlinmay

...here, there

Perfected Love

Following Jesus. Receiving Love. Unveiling Truth. Discovering God.

The Silhouette

I write what I cannot say.

