Book Giveaway “18 Via Teen- Be Yourself”

So here I am with another book giveaway on my blog. This time I am giving Author signed copy of ’18 Via Teen- Be Yourself’ short story collection by Shreyasi Rhittika Phukon. You just need to give a answer of a simple question in most creative way. (Kindly read the question and rules for participating in the contest below.)

image

About the Book:-
’18 Via Teen- Be yourself’ the name says it all. It enumerates the various phases of a teen and the hopes, aspirations, apprehensions, ambiguity, insecurity, dilemma, restlessness and sensitiveness, associated with each phase. Each story vividly depicts the psychological aspects of a teenage girl/boy and how the intuition helps her/his to overcome the hurdles one after another, which in teen makes her/his matured.

image

Author Bio :-
Shreyasi Rhittika Phukon is a graduate in history from J. B College, Jorhat. She hails from Moran, Assam, but born and brought up in Jorhat, Assam. She is an avid reader and loves to pen down stories and quotes in her free time. She has contributed her writings in few anthologies and e-magazines. Also initiated an anthology ‘A Phase Unknown Woman-A Tribute Series’  and the first part of this book has been awarded the ‘Best Anthology Award 2014’. She is also currently working as the co-partner with Ravi Teja in an upcoming anthology ‘Catalogue’ from Partridge India. Shreyasi is also the winner of ‘Aagaman Tejaswani Samman 2014’ conferred upon her by Sanmati Publishers and Distributors. She is currently pursuing her Masters from Gauhati University, Assam.

Question :- What were the most memorable memories of your teen life.?

Rules :-

1.) You can comment up to 2 memories. The 3 best memories will get a author signed copy of ’18Via Teen- Be Yourself.
2.) You must share this blog post on your facebook profile or twitter otherwise you will disqualified.
3.) Giveaway open for Indian Citizen only.

Last Date – 5 Jan 2016.

8 thoughts on “Book Giveaway “18 Via Teen- Be Yourself”

Add yours

  1. 1. First crush and being teased by the whole class 😍😛
    2. Doing assigment first in the class and in the end winning a cartoon pack of frootie. 😎
    3. Once a dog was about to bite me. Since that day for coming few months where ever i would go on road whether tuitons, school or market , i would carry a wooden stick with me. 😂😂😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. For me it would be
    1. Flying out of the school campus that too from being right under the teacher’s noses, to their dismay, without being noticed, to our credit. Our means the whole group of 5.
    2. The last day at school, When everybody had tears lining their cheeks, and Somewhere in the corner of the staff room, I saw my favourite teacher cry. How strangely we thought all’s gonna end. Without realising real friendships don’t end with school. :). Nor are teachers forgotten. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I was in 7th grade and it was final exam last day. It was history paper and my friend wanted to know a single line ans. I whisperd the ans to her carefully but she could not understand so i wrote the ans behind my question paper and passed it to her. Our partners were one year seniors to us. My partner was really sweet and she helped us to pass the question paper. My friend passed her question paper to me so that the teacher dont find out that i dont have my question paper. The first and last (uptill now) that i tried to take the risk and help in cheating in exam. :p thats the only memorable moment of my childhood. Though every moment of my childhood was very special. So special that its an inexplicable feeling to express. 🙂 growing up was a trap.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. For me my best teenage memories lies with my rapport with my parents…. as a growing child & outspoken teenager I craved for my space & as a concerned parents all they want was to keep a check on me. Their feeling of insecurity of being parents of a teenage girl was unkonwn to me, because almost like every teenager, I felt, that I was surrounded with my well wishers, for me all my friends were my true friends, so the intention of saving their daughters from the malafide intentions of people was termed as restrictions by me….so that conflict of thoughts was the most striking memory of mine as a teenager…. Their insecurity remained an unexplored territory for me until I attained age of maturity…now I look back, smirk at my immaturity and feel blessed to have a caring parents ☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺☺

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

Krazy Butterfly

Your Travel and Lifestyle Partner

My Simple Sojourn

How I Traveled

orrashilpa's Blog

Customizing in progress......

Aegean Vespers

Building a diminutive colossal with words for my aposiopetic heart.

Simone Antonia

My minds reflection

abvishu

जो जीता हूँ उसे लिख देता हूँ

Crumbles Away

Writing down my nonsense

Found a raft in the ocean of life. Sailing by...

Read like drinking. Breed Thinking! :)

Kavipriya Moorthy

!Scribomaniac!

Drenched Ink & Virgin Thoughts

A place to drench yourself....

The writer's blogk

A NEW AUTHOR'S TURBULENT RIDE

Adult Confessions

By turning to an adult, one would surely need to confess a lot about.

A Thousand Simple Thoughts

Just expressing my thoughts

gatlinmay

...here, there

Perfected Love

Following Jesus. Receiving Love. Unveiling Truth. Discovering God.

