I believe in quality, not in quantity: Alka Yagnik (Interview)

alka-yagnik-1
                Alka Yagnik In Bhopal

A two time National Film Award recipient, more than 12 thousand songs with her voice, 7 times winner of Filmfare Award for Best Female Playback Singer and many other achievements holder Alka Yagnik was in Bhopal to perform at Bhojpur Utsav. Alka feels blessed that she performed at the auspicious day of Mahashivratri that too in front of Lord Shiva.

While asking about her less appearance in Bollywood Playback singing, she said, “This era of playback singing is much different from 90’s and not every song of this time suits to my voice. As I believe in quality work instead of quantity, so many times I reject the offers of singing but if something which I will feel that suits to my voice then definitely I will sing that song.” I almost sang twelve thousand songs with almost all of them being hits and Listeners adored me like anything, “She added” while interacting with Absolute India.

Unlike her every concert, this concert had started with the songs dedicated to Lord Shiva followed by her most famous Bollywood numbers such as ‘Ek Do Teen… ’ from movie ‘Tejaab’ and ‘Pal Bhar Thehar Jao’ from ‘Tamasha’.

alka-yagnik-interview-26-feb
Alka Yagnik Interview For Absolute India, Bhopal. Reporter : Ankit Gupta


She also feels that technology in music industry plays a major role to get fame to every other average singer, whereas, we at our time worked very hard to reach here with our original voices only.

“This era doesn’t only stick with playback singing, now we have different musical concerts to perform. If I will get time and some unusual idea for my solo, I will definitely go for it.” Alka said, on the question of any solo song project in future.

 “I also received offers to act in movies but my major focus was on singing because that moment I know I am better in what. But everything now is changing, so the music industry, and is giving preference to the techno voice instead of originals.” Alka replied, on asking about actors turning Singers.

Leave a Reply

Up ↑

www.krazybutterfly.com/

Your Travel & Lifestyle Partner

My Simple Sojourn

How I Traveled. My experiences and tips for traveling.

orrashilpa's Blog

Customizing in progress......

Aegean Vespers

Building a diminutive colossal with words for my aposiopetic heart.

Simone Antonia

My minds reflection

abvishu

जो जीता हूँ उसे लिख देता हूँ

Crumbles Away

Writing down my nonsense

Found a raft in the ocean of life. Sailing by...

Read like drinking. Breed Thinking! :)

Kavipriya Moorthy

!Scribomaniac!

Drenched Ink & Virgin Thoughts

A place to drench yourself....

The writer's blogk

A NEW AUTHOR'S TURBULENT RIDE

Adult Confessions

By turning to an adult, one would surely need to confess a lot about.

A Thousand Simple Thoughts

Just expressing my thoughts

gatlinmay

...here, there

Perfected Love

Following Jesus. Receiving Love. Unveiling Truth. Discovering God.

